Deaf-initely Women brings deaf, hard of hearing and deafblind women together.

Together, we are stronger

About us

Events / Workshops

News

Work / Volunteer

Deaf-initely Women Sept-Dec Programme

Aug 1, 2022

September

How To Look Good: With Your Hair
Date Monday 5th Sept
Time 6-8pm
VenueNottinghamshire Deaf Society, NG7 4EQ

Bedtime Yoga With Penny Hall
Date Tuesday 6th Sept
Time 8-9pm
Venue Online Zoom

Chairobics With Penny Hall
Date Wednesday 14th Sept
Time 1-2pm
Venue Online Zoom

How To Get A Job? Creating Your CVs And Completing Job Applications
Date Thursday 15th Sept
Time 10-4pm
Venue Deaf-initely Women Training Centre, DE56 1UU

Deaf Art: Japanese Knot Bag & Printing Techniques
Date Saturday 17th Sept
Time 10-4pm
Venue Nottinghamshire Deaf Society, NG7 4EQ

British Sign Language Classes – 5 Weekly
Date Monday 19th Sept –  17th October
Time 1-3pm
Venue Swadlincote Community Fire Station, DE11 0AE

How To Look Good: With Your Make-Up
Date Friday 30th Sept
Time 10-2pm
Venue Nottinghamshire Deaf Society, NG7 4EQ

October

Deaf Art: Seeing Things Differently
Date Monday 3rd Oct
Time 10-4pm
Venue West Studios, Chesterfield S41 7LL

How To Get A Job? Improving Your Interviewing Skills
Date Thursday 6th Oct
Time 10-4pm
Venue Deaf-initely Women Training Centre, DE56 1UU

Credit & Borrowing – Understanding And Managing Loans
Date Tuesday 11th Oct
Time 10.30-2pm
Venue Deaf-initely Women Training Centre, DE56 1UU

Deaf Art/Surtal Arts – Pipli – Textile Lanterns
Date Wednesday 19th Oct
Time 10-1pm
Venue The Museum of Making at Derby Silk Mill

Learn To Do Ballroom Dancing – Beginner & Advance Welcome – All Partners/Friends
Date Sat 22nd-Sun 23rd Oct
Time (Sat) 9.45am-4.45pm (Sun) 9.30am-1pm
Venue Strutts Centre, main hall, Belper DE56 1UU

November

Deaf Art: Fun Drama Workshop!
Date Thursday 3rd Nov
Time 9-3pm
Venue Mansfield Palace Theatre, NG18 1NG

Self-Defence Workshop
Date Thursday 10th Nov
Time 12-1.30pm
Venue Oak Tree Leisure Centre, Mansfield NG18 3RT

Saving The Planet – Tips On A Greener Life
Date Wednesday 16th Nov
Time 11.30-1.30pm
Venue Deaf-initely Women Training Centre, DE56 1UU

Christmas Origami
Date Thursday 24th Nov
Time 11-1pm
Venue Assembly Rooms, Chesterfield, S40 1AR

December

Deaf Art: Boho Vibe Earring Craft
Date Friday 2nd Dec
Time 9-3pm
Venue Derby Quad, DE1 3AS

Download A4 programme list here

Skip to content